Zambia: Patriotic Front Leading In Parliamentary Results.

Sponsored Links

The Patriotic Front led by the incumbent president, Edgar Lungu, is leading in the battle of parliamentary seats with an expected majority of over 100 seats in the 156 seater National Assembly.

The UPND on the other hand are expected to gain about 40 seats while independent candidates have scooped about 10 Seats.

The FDD party has pulled a surprise constituency win in Nchelenge, Luapula Province.


1, 119,318 Registered Voters.

Margaret Mwanakatwe of Lusaka Central beat Charlotte Scott, Given Lubinda of Kabwata beat Mulenga Sata.

The duo has Lusaka has 14 Seats and the PF have scooped 10 Seats.

This is the trend everywhere in Lusaka except in Chilanga(Moono Cosmas) Kafue(Sinkala Gibson) and Chirundu ( Siamaili Workwell) and Mwembezhi have lost to the UPND.


642,127 Registered Voters.

Out of 15 seats the UPND have won 7 seats Katuba, Itezhi Itezhi, Nangoma, Mumbwa, Chisamba, Keembe while the PF have won 8 seats in Kapiri Mposhi, Bwacha, Kabwe, Mkushi North, Muchinga, Serenje, Chitambo and Lufubu.

Southern Province

810,077 Registered Voters.

The UPND have swept 16 out of the 18 Seats while. Two have gone to independent.

The party also reclaimed their seats from former Defence Minister, Richwell Siamunene of Sinazongwe.

The party has also reclaimed Livingstone which was held by former tourism deputy minister Lawrence Evans.

Eastern Province..

775, 889 registered voters

The PF have swept Eastern Province.

The UPND have lost the single seat they hoped would win – Sinda, where Levy Ngoma was beaten by an independent.

Lundazi Central has been won by an independents, Col. Bizwayo Nkunika and Lumezi.

Northern Province

349,231 Registered Voters

The Patriotic Front has swept all seats in Northern Province that 13 Seats including Kaputa, Chimbamilonga and Lubasenshi.

The PF snatched seats from Kasama( GBM/Sibongile) and Lubasenshi (Patrick Mucheleka).

Coperbelt Provinces.

1, 034, 548 registered voters.

Out of 22 Seats, the PF have scooped 15 seats.

The UPND has scooped seats Lufwanyama, Mpongwe, Masaiti and Kafulafuta constituencies while the PF independents won Chimwemwe, Wusakile and Kantanshi.

Luapula Province

510,467 registered

The PF have swept 13 of the 15 seats while the independent and FDD have won in Chipili and Nchelenge.


498,915 registered

The UPND are expected to win 18 of the 19 Seats.

Nalolo constituency expected to be won by the PF.


400, 575 Registered Voters

Other than Zambezi East ( Christine Ngimbu) when has won the seat, the UPND have performed well in the 12 seats.


The PF has swept all seats in all in Muchinga and commanding lead.

Sponsored Links